IO: Patient Portal-Deactivating

To deactivate or close a Patient Portal account, do the following:

  1. Click on Persons and Institutions | Patients
  2. Select a Patient
  3. Click on the "Portal" tab
  4. Click Manage Account | Close Existing Account


The Patient Portal Account setup warning will appear. Clicking Yes will deactivate the account.

The Patient Portal Account Confirmation Box will appear. Click on OK.

Was this article helpful?

header-top-left-border Created with Sketch.
header-top-right-border Created with Sketch.