Patient Portal - Manage Options

By default, the following is true for existing, active patients with an active Patient Portal account:

  • All active patients with an active Patient Portal account have access to Secure Messaging.
  • All patients can receive secure messages from anyone with a login account to the Valant EHR within the same Valant account as the patient.
  • All patients can reply to any message that they receive.
  • All patients can initiate a new secure message to their assigned provider.
  • All patients are NOT set to allow Statements to be sent to portal
  • All patients will see their own Patient Balance

On a patient-by-patient basis, a clinic can determine whether or a not a patient can:

  • Initiate a new secure message to their assigned provider without having received one.
  • Receive Statements
  • Show Balance Due

The "Manage Account" drop down allows the practice to:

  • Generate a new password for a patient
  • Email instructions to reset a password
  • Close an existing account
  • Send eSignature Request 
Was this article helpful?

header-top-left-border Created with Sketch.
header-top-right-border Created with Sketch.