Username Locked Out

If a username becomes locked after multiple failed login attempts, the Valant EHR will automatically unlock the username after approximately sixty (60) minutes.

If immediate assistance is needed, contact Valant Support by phone or email, Monday through Friday, 6 a.m. - 5 p.m. (Pacific Time)

Resetting the password will NOT unlock the username. If your account is locked, please do not use the Forget your password? button

After four unsuccessful attempts to login to the Valant EMR, the username will become locked.

The system will present a warning that only four failed attempts are allowed, but the system will not display how many attempts remain.
Note: if someone at the practice or from home attempts to guess a username, the Valant EHR identifies the action as a security threat and automatically blocks the external IP Address of the router at the clinic or home. This will result in everyone that is sharing that Internet connection being blocked from using the Valant EHR. If this occurs, contact Valant Support by email or phone, Monday through Friday, 6 a.m. - 5 p.m. (Pacific Time)

Was this article helpful?

header-top-left-border Created with Sketch.
header-top-right-border Created with Sketch.