PPS: User Preferences

This article applies to the Private Practice Suite


Preferences to configure user specific settings

Click on System | Preferences

  • Timeout in Minutes: amount of time before the system is locked and requires an additional login
  • Timezone: select the Timezone of where the user resides
  • Default Months of Charges: months for charges to display in view/edit charges
  • Default Months of Payments: months for insurance and patient payments to display in View/Edit charges
  • Disable Clean Up Alerts: checked by default (Required)
  • Hide Recommended Modules: allows clinic to opt out of new module recommendations

  • Set preferences of how appointments will show for user

  • Allows user to create new password and edit security questions and answers

Note: eRx is no longer used and is scheduled for removal in an upcoming update

Was this article helpful?

header-top-left-border Created with Sketch.
header-top-right-border Created with Sketch.